AeHIN Scholarships

This 2013, AeHIN supports 24 of its members to the Online HL7 Fundamentals Course, a 14-week program which begins 15 August - 28 November 2013. This initiative do not just aim to train participants on HL7 but also will explore the possibility of eHealth standardization and interoperability within countries and across borders.

Click on the names of each scholar below to view the profile.

Bangladesh India Indonesia
  1. Fatema Uddin 
  2. Dr. Shah Ali Akbar Ashrafi 
  3. Nayeem Al Mifthah
  4. Jakir Hossain Bhuiyan Masud
  1. Sujan Sarkar
  2. Itisha Vasisht 
  3. Rajeev Digambar Joshi
  1. Maryani Setyowati
  2. Albert Pratama Prayogo
  3. Enny Rachmani

Myanmar Nepal Philippines
  1. Chaw Chaw Yu
  2. Ei Shwe Sin Win 
  3. Aye Aye Sein
  1. Prabin Shakya
  1. Alison Perez
  2. Thelma Pulong
  3. Christine Ceblano
  4. Edith Facturan

Sri Lanka Thailand Viet Nam
  1. Dr. Clive Chrishanthan James
  1. Wanchana Pontongmak
  2. Niramai Nareenuch
  1. Nguyen Hoang Ming
  2. Vo Hai Son
  3. Huy Quang Hoang

AeHIN HL7 Scholars

Christine Ceblano

     Mabuhay! I am Christine A. Ceblano, a Research Associate at the University of the Philippines Manila – National Telehealth Center (NTHC). As a health informaticist, I am continuously studying both the technical and health field to achieve our vision. I am actually frustrated inventor and it is my dream to improve the world :D. I understand that it would be difficult but at least in small ways, I want to improve health through ICT. Actually, I used to work as a nurse at the Philippine General Hospital when I decided to also take up MS Health Informatics. Back then I was glad to develop a simple nursing database as requested by our Deputy Director for Nursing. After serving as a nurse for three years, I realized that I could help more if I would focus on HI. That’s when I applied at the NTHC and proceeded with my eHealth journey.