Upcoming Webinars

Registration link: http://bit.ly/AH127reg

Webinar ID: 716-049-987

AeHIN, SIL-Asia co-organize 'AeHIN-Taiwan Smart Care and Health IT Collaboration Workshop'

Taipei, Taiwan - AeHIN and SIL-Asia co-organize the ‘AeHIN-Taiwan Smart Care and Health IT Collaboration Workshop’ together with lead organizers, National Taipei University of Nursing and Health Sciences, Research Center for Healthcare Industry Innovation, Taiwan Electronic Health Association, and the College of Health Technology on 25-26 March 2019.

About 20 participants from Bhutan, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Philippines, Taiwan, and Thailand attended the collaborative workshop. The event served as an avenue for different countries to share the status of their national digital health initiatives.

It also focused on strengthening AeHIN’s Community of Interoperable Labs (COIL) to advocate for interoperable and standards-based healthcare systems in the region by forming in-country interoperability labs.

With this, the event also discussed two emerging domains within COIL - (1) Health Level Seven International - Fast Healthcare Interoperability Resources (HL7-FHIR) and (2) Open Source  Insurance Management Information System (openIMIS). Opportunities on the application of these technologies in the community were explored during the workshop.

AeHIN hosts Fellowship Dinner with Participants of the WHO-hosted 'Meeting on Strengthening HIS for SDGs and UHC Monitoring in the Western Pacific Region'

MANILA, January 24, 2019 -- The Asia eHealth Information Network (AeHIN) hosted a friendly dinner with participants from the 'Meeting on Strengthening HIS for SDGs and UHC Monitoring in the Western Pacific Region' organized by the World Health Organization Regional Office for the Western Pacific (WHO-WPRO) in Manila last January 22 to 24, 2019. AeHIN Executive Director, Dr Alvin Marcelo invited various participants from the meeting to inform them about forthcoming AeHIN activities, and also consult on country needs for eHealth support. Countries represented during the fellowship dinner included Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Malaysia, Micronesia, Mongolia, Philippines, Solomon Islands, Tonga, and Vanuatu. 

Of particular interest also is the cross-network knowledge sharing between AeHIN and the Pacific Health Information Network (PHIN), a network based in the Pacific Islands which aims to support health outcomes and systems with the strengthening of quality and use of health information. The fellowship dinner paved the way for AeHIN and the leaders of PHIN to discuss possible network collaborations. It is noteworthy to mention that during the meeting, AeHIN and the Secretariat for the Pacific Community participated as official observers, where they have given regional insights on HIS implementation and monitoring based on lessons learned within their respective networks.

eHealth Bill - Philippines

Be a Member

Be an AeHIN Member today. Click the button below and register.

You can also copy and paste this link to your browser: http://bit.ly/joinaehin

Get a copy today!

Grab a copy of the January to March 2017 issue of the Hexagon now. Click the photo to download. To view liveform, click here.

[View Hexagon Archives]

Events Calendar

JuneJuly 2019August

Supporting Partners

About the Secretariat

The National Telehealth Center at the University of the Philippines Manila and the Thailand Health Information Standards Development Center (THIS) currently serve as co-secretariats of AeHIN.  Click here to know more about the secretariat.

Contact Information

AeHIN Chair

Dr Boonchai Kijsanayotin
Health System Research Institute
National Health Building
88/39 Tiwanon 14 Road, 
Muang District
Nonthaburi, Thailand

AeHIN Executive Director

Dr Alvin Marcelo
Medical Informatics Unit
University of the Philippines Manila
547 Pedro Gil St., Ermita
Manila, Philippines

AeHIN Secretariat-Manila

Ms Kristin Chloe Pascual,
Ms Charisse Orjalo


AeHIN Secretariat-Bangkok

Ms Win Min Thit
Health System Research Institute
National Health Building
88/39 Tiwanon 14 Road, 
Muang District
Nonthaburi, Thailand

AeHIN with the interlocking hexagons is the trademark of the Asia eHealth Information Network Limited, a not-for-profit organization registered in Hong Kong and operating in the Asia-Pacific